Alliance Leadership

Picture of Dr. Cruz-Correa

marcia.cruz1@upr.edu

UPR-Medical Sciences Campus

Marcia Cruz-Correa, MD, PhD

Principal Investigator
photo of Dr. Carlos Luciano

carlos.luciano1@upr.edu

UPR-Medical Sciences Campus

Carlos A. Luciano, MD, FAAN

Principal Investigator
Diana Fernandez

diana.fernandez@uccaribe.edu

Universidad Central del Caribe

Diana Fernández, MS, EdD

UCC Program Coordinator
Pedro Santiago

psantiago@psm.edu

Ponce Health

Sciences University

Pedro G. Santiago-Cardona, PhD

PHSU Program Coordinator

Core Leaders

Photo of Ivette Molina

ivette.molina@upr.edu

UPR-Medical Sciences Campus

787-759-0306 Ext. 231

Ivette Molina, MHSA

Program Administrator
null

edna.acosta2@upr.edu

UPR-Medical Sciences Campus

Edna Acosta Pérez, PhD, MSc

COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT AND OUTREACH CORE
null

marizaida.sanchez@upr.edu

UPR-Medical Sciences Campus

Marizaida Sánchez Cesáreo, PhD

COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT AND OUTREACH CORE
null

mary.mays@upr.edu

UPR-Medical Sciences Campus

Mary Helen Mays, PhD, MPH, MBA

BIOMEDICAL INFORMATICS, BIOINFORMATICS & CYBERINFRACSTRUCTURE ENHANCEMENT CORE
null

melvin.bonilla1@upr.edu

UPR-Medical Sciences Campus

Melvin Bonilla Félix, MD, FAAP

CLINICAL RESEARCH RESOURCES AND FACILITIES
Angel Mayor's Picture

amayorb@hotmail.com

Universidad Central del Caribe

Angel M. Mayor-Becerra, MD, MS

CLINICAL RESEARCH RESOURCES AND FACILITIES
null

margarita.irizarry@upr.edu

UPR-Medical Sciences Campus

Margarita Irizarry Ramirez, PhD

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT CORE
Harold Saavedra

hsaavedra@psm.edu

Ponce Health

Sciences University

Harold Saavedra, PhD

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT CORE
null

valerie.wojna1@upr.edu

UPR-Medical Sciences Campus

Valerie Wojna, MD

PILOT PROJECT PROGRAM
Evangelia Morou

evangelia.morou@upr.edu

UPR-Medical Sciences Campus

Evangelia Morou, DDS, MS, PhD

PILOT PROJECT PROGRAM
null

mmmtz92@gmail.com

Universidad Central del Caribe

Michelle Martínez, PhD

PILOT PROJECT PROGRAM
null

mhill@psm.edu

Ponce Health

Sciences University

Martin Hill, PhD

PILOT PROJECT PROGRAM
null

sona.tumanyan@upr.edu

UPR-Medical Sciences Campus

Sona Rivas-Tumanyan, DrPH

BIOSTATISTICS, EPIDEMIOLOGY, AND RESEARCH DESIGN
null

irismartinez@psm.edu

Ponce Health

Sciences University

Iris Martinez, DrPH

BIOSTATISTICS, EPIDEMIOLOGY, AND RESEARCH DESIGN
null

carla.noboa@upr.edu

UPR Medical Sciences Campus

Carlamarie Noboa, PhD, MS

TRACKING AND EVALUATION CORE
null

lmorales@psm.edu

Ponce Health

Sciences University

Luisa Morales, DrPH

TRACKING AND EVALUATION CORE
null

jporter@psm.edu

Ponce Health

Sciences University

James Porter, PhD

TECHNOLOGIES AND RESOURCES FOR RESEARCH CORE LABORATORIES
null

jose.rodriguez123@upr.edu

UPR-Medical Sciences Campu

José Rodríguez-Medina, PhD

TECHNOLOGIES AND RESOURCES FOR RESEARCH CORE LABORATORIES
Misty Eaton

misty.eaton@uccaribe.edu

Universidad Central del Caribe

Misty Eaton, PhD

TECHNOLOGIES AND RESOURCES FOR RESEARCH CORE LABORATORIES